Mozart La Para to open for the King of Bachata – Romeo Santos

"Mozart La Para to open for the King of Bachata – Romeo Santos"


Mozart La Para, Victoria La Mala, Karen Rodriguez and Mr. Paradise were announced as opening acts during Romeo Santos’ “GOLDEN TOUR 2018”; the Roc Nation Latin artists will accompany “The King of Bachata” across the United States and Canada.

The tour is titled after Santos’ latest studio album Golden, which was released earlier this year and earned the biggest sales week for a Latin studio album not only of 2017, but in over two years. The album also marks Santos’ fourth No. 1 on the Top Latin Albums chart and his third top 10 on the Billboard 200.

Mozart La Para, leader of the Latin urban music movement in the Dominican Republic, and who was the first artist signed by Romeo Santos under the division of Roc Nation Latin, will be in charge of opening the majority of the shows on the East Coast, including the tour’s kickoff at the iconic Madison Square Garden in NY.

“I’m beyond excited! It’s an honor to join the boss, Romeo Santos, on his ‘Golden Tour’.”

– Mozart La Para

Victoria La Mala, who is one of the most promising artists in Regional Mexican music, recognized for her unique style, and who recently participated in Univision’s popular dancing competition ‘Mira Quien Baila,’ will be opening the dates of the West Coast including one of the two shows at the Forum in Los Angeles.

New York native, Karen Rodriguez, will open the Friday, Feb. 16 concert in NY, before making her way to Chicago and Toronto. The ‘American Idol’ finalist is also known for her Spanish language covers of big English pop hits on YouTube, including Adele’s “Hello” and Drake’s “Hotline Bling.” She has also collaborated with her mentor, Romeo Santos, as a writer on his second album, Formula, Vol 2.

Dominican artist, Mr. Paradise, is slated as the opener for the Saturday, Feb. 17 show in NY, Saturday, March 3 in Montreal, QC, and Tuesday, March 6in Boston. His sound is a diverse mix of rhythms such as Afro-Latino, Hip-Hop, and Classic Spanish blended with beautiful lyrics and Flamenco harmonies — something that the public will be able to enjoy live at the preview of his upcoming EP.

Romeo Santos 2018 “Golden Tour” Dates: 

Thu Feb 15              New York, NY                     Madison Square Garden  –  Mozart La Para

Fri Feb 16                New York, NY                     Madison Square Garden  – Karen Rodriguez

Sat Feb 17               New York, NY                     Madison Square Garden  – Mr. Paradise

Wed Feb 28            Chicago, IL                          United Center   – Karen Rodriguez

Fri Mar 02               Toronto, ON                       Air Canada Centre   – Karen Rodriguez

Sat Mar 03             Montreal, QC                     Bell Centre  – Mr. Paradise

Tue Mar 06            Boston, MA                        Agganis Arena  – Mr. Paradise

Wed Mar 07           Boston, MA                        Agganis Arena   –  Mozart La Para

Thu Mar 08          Allentown, PA                      PPL Center-  Mozart La Para

Sat Mar 10             Fairfax, VA                          EagleBank Arena  –  Mozart La Para

Tue Mar 13            Orlando, FL                         Amway Center  –  Mozart La Para

Thu Mar 15            Miami, FL                            AmericanAirlines Arena  –  Mozart La Para

Sun Mar 18             Atlanta, GA                         Philips Arena  –  Mozart La Para

Tue Mar 20            Houston, TX                        Toyota Center  – Victoria La Mala

Wed Mar 21           Dallas, TX                            American Airlines Center  – Victoria La Mala

Sat Mar 24             El Paso, TX                          Don Haskins Center  – Victoria La Mala

Sun Mar 25             San Antonio, TX                 AT&T Center  – Victoria La Mala

Fri Mar 30               Los Angeles, CA The Forum  – Victoria La Mala

Tue Apr 03              San Diego, CA                    Viejas Arena  – Victoria La Mala

Fri Apr 06                Oakland, CA                        Oracle Arena- Victoria La Mala


About Live Nation Entertainment

Live Nation Entertainment (NYSE: LYV) is the world’s leading live entertainment company comprised of global market leaders: Ticketmaster, Live Nation Concerts, and Live Nation Media & Sponsorship. For additional information, visit