Omar Rodríguez-lópez Releases His New Solo Album ‘sworn Virgins’

"Omar Rodríguez-lópez Releases His New Solo Album ‘sworn Virgins’"

Omar Rodriguez-lopez

Multi-Instrumentalist, singer-songwriter, producer originally from Bayamón, Puerto Rico, Omar Rodríguez-López (At The Drive In/Mars Volta) releases new solo album, ‘Sworn Virgins’ today under the label, Ipecac Recordings.  The album is part of 12 album series that the artist will release this year. The next album, ‘Corazones’ will be released July 29th and is available now for pre-order.
The previously unreleased albums were recorded from 2008 to 2013, while Rodríguez-López in Zapopan, Mexico and as well as his eventual return to El Paso. The titles will be released on a bi-weekly basis with the first spate of albums running through the end of the year. Each album will see a digital release with a limited number of physical copies (CD) available on Rodríguez-López’s various live outings.  Following the initial run of releases, a limited edition CD/LP box set will become available.
Omar Rodríguez-López initial release schedule:
Sworn Virgins (July 15)
Corazones (July 29)
Blind Worms Pious Swine (August 12)
Arañas en La Sombra (August 26)
Umbrella Mistress (September 9)
El Bien Y Mal Nos Une (September 23)
Cell Phone Bikini (October 7)
Infinity Drips (October 21)
Weekly Mansions (November 4)
Zapopan (November 18)
Nom De Guerre Cabal (December 2)
Some Need It Lonely (December 16)