Disco Ruido! “Radiofutura” Out Now

"Disco Ruido! “Radiofutura” Out Now"

Disco RuidoToday, Disco Ruido! releases their award-winning full-length album “Radiofutura,” via Nacional Records. After dominating Mexico City’s electronic music scene, the kaleidoscopic sounds of Disco Ruido! are now available in the U.S.

“Radiofutura” was recently named “Best Electronic Album” at the 2015 Indie-O Music Awards in Mexico, and conjures a diverse and nostalgic sound, blending catchy beats, and ethereal, psychedelic pop, with a little bit of grit. Striving for a modern, yet nostalgic listening experience, “Radiofutura” aims to create the sounds of a mythical radio station from the 70s and 80s.

Composed of ten new songs and two bonus tracks, “Radiofutura” features a multitude of collaborations and includes vocals from Leon Larregui (Zoé), Ale Moreno (Ruido Rosa), Milkman, Alec Sander, and Rey Pila. Bonus tracks include “Go Twisters” and “Amorfos,” which tastemaker blog Club Fonograma called, “a heartfelt jam so pretty it hurts.”

The futuristic video for “Alegria” was created by Disco Ruido! and shows cosmic adventures in a fantasy 3D world that is both modern and retro. “Alegria” recently premiered in the U.S. onNBC UNIVERSO. Watch here: https://youtu.be/YMyALDur_LM 

Disco Ruido! is formed by Julian Placencia, Jeronimo Reyes y Nariño Tierno who Out Magazine called, “the men behind Mexico’s electro-pop revival.” Disco Ruido! is known for electric and dynamic live shows and the band has performed at international festivals including Vive Latino.

Named one of the top indie labels in the U.S. by many, Nacional Records is home to rock,
hip-hop and electronic music from across the Americas and around the block. We are here for you. Representando.