The Echocentrics Announce New Album

"The Echocentrics Announce New Album"


The Echocentrics announce a new album, Echo Hotel, with the premiere of the first single “Staring At The Ceiling” featuring vocals from White Denim’s James Petralli.

The Echocentrics is the brainchild of Austin-based Grammy Award winning musician and producer Adrian Quesada. When he isn’t producing for the likes of Natalia Clavier among others, Quesada keeps busy with many projects including Brownout, the Latin funk band that helmed the Ozzy Osbourne approved Brown Sabbath project. He is also a part of Spanish Gold, a supergroup comprised of members of My Morning Jacket and City and Colour.

The Echocentrics is Quesada’s first true solo project, one in which he calls for a little help from his friends like Bill Callahan, James Petralli of White Denim, Alex Maas of Black Angels, Natalia Clavier, Tita Lima (daughter of Os Mutantes’ Liminha), and Jazz Mills.Echo Hotel is inspired by Quesada’s life on the road; a record made with long desert drives in mind that sound like the b-side to a Quentin Tarantino soundtrack. The album balances the male and female energies, while also capturing life in South Texas with songs in English, Spanish, and Portuguese.

Echo Hotel is out May 20 via Nacional Records. Pre-order the album here.

1. Canyon (feat. Alex Maas & Jazz Mills)
2. Staring At The Ceiling (feat. James Petralli)
3. Echo Hotel
4. Muerto En Vida (feat. Natalia Clavier)
5. Death Of A Rockstar (feat. Alex Maas)
6. O Sol (feat. Tita Lima)
7. The Organizer
8. Has Regresado Viejo Amigo (feat. Natalia Clavier)
9. Getting Away With Your Gal (feat. Bill Callahan)
10. Stars In Her Eyes
11. Garagebands