El Guincho Announces New Album – Hiperasia

"El Guincho Announces New Album – Hiperasia"
Image courtesy of Remezcla
Courtesy of Remezcla

Barcelona based production wizard El Guincho announces the release of his new album “Hiperasia” featuring the single “Comix (w/ Mala Rodriguez)“. His highly anticipated third album, “Hiperasia” is due out February 12 via Nacional Records. The single is available now via iTunes.

A visit to a chain of Chinese bazaars in Madrid called Hiperasia inspired Pablo Diaz-Reixa, who performs under the moniker El Guincho. He explains, “Hiperasia is Madrid in macro. It means me adapting to a new and exotic way of life. Experiencing more the city, spending more time in its streets, its an experience much less private than Barcelona.”

“Hiperasia” is best described as a sonically animated adventure with an abrupt, almost violent, enhanced, futuristic sound. Lead single “Comix” featuring vocals from Mala Rodriguez is a perfect example of this.

Hiperasia Collection:
To coincide with the album’s release, El Guincho and creative duo Wellness have collaborated to create the Hiperasia Collection, an initial launch of wristbands and sweatshirts that connects its users to a secret universe with exclusive content hosted especially for fans.

“Hiperasia” Tracklisting:
01. Rotu Seco
02. Cómix feat. Mala Rodríguez
03. Pizza
04. Sega
05. De Bugas
06. Parte Virtual
07. Stena Drillmax
08. Abdi
09. Muchos Boys
10. Hiperasia
11. Pelo Rapado
12. Mis Hits
13. Zona Wi-Fi