LAMC Alumni Head to 2014 Latin Grammys with 33 Nominations

"LAMC Alumni Head to 2014 Latin Grammys with 33 Nominations"

LAMC - 2014LAMC Alumni Nominated for Latin Grammys in 16 Categories Including Album Of The Year, Song Of The Year And Much More

18 Artists from The LAMC Nominated For Latin Grammy’s This Year

The Latin Alternative Music Conference (LAMC) would like to congratulate and wish good luck to all 18 former LAMC performers who are nominated for the Latin Grammy’s, to be held in Las Vegas this week.

The LAMC recently celebrated its 15th anniversary and would like to also congratulate the Latin Grammy’s on this – their 15th anniversary.  In a show of the varied and rich selection of artists that showcase at the LAMC, 6 different performers from LAMC 2014: Babasónicos, Ana Tijoux, Juana Molina, Illya Kuryaki & The Valderramas, ChocQuibTown and Caloncho were all nominated this year.

Check out this video montage to see what the LAMC is all about:

LAMC July 2015 – More info to come!

Full list of nominated alumni below. ¡Buena Suerte!


LAMC Alumni 2014 Latin Grammy Nominees

Album of the Year: Jarabe de Palo (Somos), Calle 13 (MultiViral), Lila Downs, Niña Pastori y Soledad (Raíz), Rubén Blades (Tangos)

Song of the Year: Jorge Drexler & Ana Tijoux (Universos Paralelos), Calle 13 (Ojos Color Sol)

Best Urban Performance: Calle 13 (Adentro)

Best Urban Music Album: Calle 13 (Multiviral)

Best Urban Song: Ana Tijoux (Vengo), Calle 13 (Adentro), Calle 13 (Cuando Los Pies Besan El Piso)

Best Alternative Music Album: Babasónicos (Romantisismico), Caloncho (Fruta)

Best Alternative Song: Calle 13 (El Aguante), Babasónicos (La Lanza), Paté De Fuá (Vamos a Morir)

Best Pop/Rock Album: Jarabe de Palo (Somos)

Best Rock Album: Don Tetto (Don Tetto), Molotov (Agua Maldita), Enrique Bunbury (Palosanto)

Best Rock Song: Jarabe de Palo (Somos), Jumbo (Sin Respuesta), Enrique Bunbury (Palosanto)

Best Tango Album: Rubén Blades (Tangos)

Best Recording Package: Juana Molina (Wed 21)

Producer of the Year: Rafa Arcaute from Illya Kuryaki & the Valderramas (Aplaudan En La Luna), Eduardo Cabra from Calle 13 (MultiViral)

Best Short Form Music Video: La Vida Boheme (Flamingo), Babasónicos (La Lanza), Calle 13 (Adentro), Zoé (Arrullo de Estrellas)

Best Long Form Music Video: Café Tacvba (El Objeto Antes Llamado Disco- La Película)

Best New Artist: Caloncho